Skip to content

Downgrading to a previous version of FotoStation

This article was been published more than 6months ago. The information contained herein may be outdated.

As a FotoWare Customer Support Engineer, one of the issues I see on a somewhat regular basis, is that users have installed the most recent version of FotoStation, without having a valid license for that version. Simply put, if so, they will not be able to run FotoStation. On Windows, you simply uninstall the new version, install the version for which you have a license, and, as they say, Bob’s your uncle. On a Mac, however, you need to also remove the .bom and .plist files before you can install the version. Here’s how:
 

  1. Delete FotoStation from the application folder
  2. In Finder, click Cmd+Shift+G
  3. In the dialog box, enter /var/db/receipts
  4. Scroll down until you come to the entries starting with com.fotoware...
  5. Delete the files called com.fotoware.pkg.FotoStation7Installer.bom and com.fotoware.pkg.FotoStation7Installer.plist

 

 
That’s it, you are now ready to install the version of FotoStation for which you have a license.
 
Caveat lector: I used to work with support at FotoWare. This blog is my own space, I am not paid to write it. I write about FotoWare and FotoWare products because I believe in them.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply