Skip to content

Stop iTunes from opening when connecting an iOS device

This article was been published more than 6months ago. The information contained herein may be outdated.

Last week, I showed you how to disable the feature of iTunes and iPhoto opening when you connect an iOS device. The same issue occurs on Windows computers, too. Here’s how you resolve it:

If you want to disable it for all devices, you need to disable the iTunesHelper.exe login item. To disable it for a single devices do as follows:

  • Open iTunes
  • Click the iPhone/iPad icon in the top right
  • Scroll down to options
  • Disable the setting “Automatically sync when this iPhone is connected”:

Disable "Automatically sync when this iPhone is connected"

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply