This article was been published more than a year ago. The information may be outdated.
To transfer notes from GMail to Google Keep as demonstrated last week, I had to grant access to my Google account to a third-party application. While I was happy to do so to accomplish what I wanted, once that had been done, I no longer saw any value (and indeed quite a bit of inherent risk) in allowing the application continued access. Call me paranoid if you wish, but I prefer it that as few people as possible have access to my accounts. Luckily, revoking access is simply achieved: